Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
umarimran1  
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 7, 2021 2:46:07 AM(UTC)
umarimran1

Groups: Forum Member

Salaam everyone,

For those of you that don't know me I'm Umar, the captain of Sana'a. I've been playing in MB for 12 seasons/8 years and I'm never one to speak out but I had to tonight because of one referee. Our team lost in overtime by one point to Medina because this one referee called a non-existent foul. After the game ended he admitted to our team that he had to call a foul to end the game so then they could start the next game.

This is cheating the game that we all come here to play. The outcome should have been a draw if they did not want to engage in Double OT, that is fair. What is not fair is just because the game was taking a certain amount of time this referee decided to award the other team with a foul with no time left so a winner would be declared. Again, this is cheating and we pay to play therefore, we expect each game to be officiated fairly regardless of the circumstances.

Our team kindly requests that this particular referee does not officiate any of our games going forward.

Also, hats off to Medina for playing a tough game.

Umar Imran

mastaweiss  
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 7, 2021 3:00:37 AM(UTC)
mastaweiss

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
If he actually said that, why would he be allowed to ref any games for Muslim Basketball going forward.

This should be looked into and maybe MB can do the right thing for once.
thanks 1 user thanked mastaweiss for this useful post.
umarimran1 on 10/8/2021(UTC)
shahaankazi  
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 7, 2021 3:38:35 AM(UTC)
shahaankazi

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)